The Music Week Playlist: July 24, 2017

The Music Week Playlist: July 24, 2017

Mount Kimbie (feat. King Krule)
Blue Train Lines,

From Mount Kimbie’s upcoming LP, Love What Survives, this new single - featuring the growling, ever-brilliant Archy Marshall - has a proper case of the jitters.

Contact Adrian Read

Joe Fox
What’s The Word,
Blue Flowers/Island

Launched via his mate A$AP Rocky’s Twitter page and full of soul and Fox’s now familiar dusting of danger, this is the Londoner’s boldest ditty yet.

Contact Shane O’Neill

Secret City/Dalliance

Now with a new video, this is a flawless advert for the comforting qualities of the Brooklyn trio’s debut I Go Missing In My Sleep, out now.

Contact Rich Walker

Milk Teeth
Roadrunner Records

Taken from the Be Nice EP (out July 28), Prism counters sludgy bass and aggression with melodic guitar lines to make your chest swell.

Contact Phoebe Sinclair

Tyler, The Creator

Anna Of The North, Rex Orange County and Corinne Bailey Rae all contribute vocals to this lavish
five-minute jam.

Contact Taponeswa Mavunga

Three Futures,

Mackenzie Scott drops the second cut from Three Futures. The album’s not out until September 29, so get lost in this one until then.

Contact Anna Mears

Wandering Hearts

Here are the new Decca signings, bearing a song perfect for stomping a hole in a saloon floor with the stacked heel of a cowboy boot.

Contact Rachel Tregenza

For more stories like this, and to keep up to date with all our market leading news, features and analysis, sign up to receive our daily Morning Briefing newsletter

subscribe link free-trial link

follow us...