The Music Week Playlist: November 20, 2017

The Music Week Playlist: November 20, 2017

Pale Waves
New Year’s Eve (Dirty Hit)

Pale Waves are here to help you gear up for party season. Pristine, poppy and blackened with loneliness, this new single is made for wallowing in hungover misery. Cheers!

Contact Elliot Mitchell
elliot@braceyourselfpr.com


Starcrawler
I Love LA (Rough Trade)

Goldie and Skepta collide for a track as magnetic as you’d imagine the connection between their shiny, metal-capped teeth might be.

Contact Jack Beadle
jack@murraychalmers.com


Sons Of Raphael
Rio (Moshi Moshi)

The flip side to Loral and Ronnel Raphael’s debut single, Eating People, this is a swirling mix of noise and deranged vocals. Hope you’re ok, lads.

Contact Natalie Quesnel
Natalie@yesplease.fm


Taylor Swift (feat. Future & Ed Sheeran)
End Game (Virgin EMI)

Ed Sheeran and Future are the only guests on Taylor’s new LP, and they combine for a loose, bassy rumination on, you guessed it, reputation.

Contact Kate Head
kate@stokedpr.com


Eminem (feat. Beyoncé)
Walk On Water (Aftermath Records)

Slim Shady’s comeback is epic and grand, complete with sombre piano and sumptuous vocals from Beyoncé. His flow is as urgent as ever, too.

Contact Sundraj Sreenivasan
sundraj@supersonicpr.com


Belly Squad x Section Boyz
Sun Goes Down (Up Records via Marathon Artists)

Belly Squad are on their debut headline tour this week, what better way to celebrate than with a collab that namechecks Cillit Bang.

Contact Monique Wallace
monique@worldwidefriendlysociety.com


Goldie & Skepta
Upstart (Metalheadz)

Goldie and Skepta collide for a track as magnetic as you’d imagine the connection between their shiny, metal-capped teeth might be.

Contact Jack Beadle
jack@murraychalmers.com

subscribe link free-trial link

follow us...