SACEM renews board of directors

SACEM renews board of directors

SACEM (the Society of Authors, Composers and Publishers of Music) has elected its new board of directors for the year, as well as six members of its new supervisory board.

SACEM’s board of directors are elected by their peers – authors, composers and publishers – to serve a three-year term (two years for the writers-directors). Each year, SACEM members are asked to renew the mandate of administrators. The president is appointed by the new board of directors to serve a one-year term that can be renewed.

In addition, for the first time in its history, SACEM’s creator and publisher members were invited to elect their representatives for the new supervisory board, in order to comply with the provisions of the Collective Right Management Directive.

The supervisory board is made up of two authors, two composers and two publishers; it is also elected by the general assembly for three years.

Board of Directors (new members elected in bold):

President: Jean-Claude Petit, composer

Vice-President: Jean-Marie Moreau, author

Vice-President: Nicolas Galibert, publisher

Vice-President: Wally Badarou, composer

Treasurer: Patrick Lemaitre, composer

Assistant Treasurer: Thierry Perrier, publisher

General Secretary: Dominique Pankratoff, composer

Assistant General Secretary: Serge Perathoner, composer

President of the supervisory board is Sylvain Lebel. Members elected to the supervisory board include: Marc Chantereau, composer/ Arlette Kotchounian, author / Pierre Lemoine, publisher/ Valérie Seiller-Billaud, publisher/ Béatrice Thiret, composer.

For more stories like this, and to keep up to date with all our market leading news, features and analysis, sign up to receive our daily Morning Briefing newsletter

subscribe link free-trial link

follow us...