Foo Fighters announce new album

Foo Fighters announce new album


Foo Fighters have announced that their ninth album, the follow-up to 2014’s Sonic Highways, will be called Concrete And Gold and is set to be released on Sept 15 via Columbia.

The album will include 11 tracks, including the previously released single Run, and was produced by Greg Kurstin and Foo Fighters, plus mixed by Darrell Thorp.

Speaking about the album, Dave Grohl said: “I wanted it to be the biggest sounding Foo Fighters record ever. To make a gigantic rock record but with Greg Kurstin’s sense of melody and arrangement… Motorhead’s version of Sgt. Pepper… or something like that.”

The full track listing for Concrete and Gold is:

1. T-Shirt
2. Run
3. Make It Right
4. The Sky Is A Neighborhood
5. La Dee Da
6. Dirty Water
7. Arrows
8. Happy Ever After (Zero Hour)
9. Sunday Rain
10. The Line
11. Concrete and Gold

According to Official Charts Company data, Sonic Highways has sold 315,215 copies to date. Foo Fighters play Glastonbury on Saturday – you can read an interview with their booking agent Russell Warby here.

You can watch the video for Foo Fighters’ latest single Run below


For more stories like this, and to keep up to date with all our market leading news, features and analysis, sign up to receive our daily Morning Briefing newsletter

subscribe link free-trial link

follow us...