Michael Jackson Scream collection for Q4

Michael Jackson Scream collection for Q4

Epic/Legacy Recordings and the Estate of Michael Jackson have collaborated on a new collection by the King of Pop for the Q4 release schedule.

Michael Jackson Scream, released on September 29, is described as a collection of 13 of his “most electrifying and danceable tracks”. It includes Thriller, Dirty Diana and some lesser-known songs from his catalogue.

The record also has a newly created bonus track, Blood On The Dance Floor X Dangerous, a five-song mash-up from remixer The White Panda. It premiered today exclusively on Shazam, where fans could Shazam any Michael Jackson song and unlock the mash-up.

The track will also be offered as an instant grat track with digital album pre-orders and be available on all streaming platforms.

The physical album will be available in CD and glow-in-dark vinyl (from October 27), each containing a poster unique to the format. The poster and cover art will also feature the first AR (augmented reality) experience for a Michael Jackson project.

Michael Jackson celebrations will take place in six cities – Paris, London, Sydney, Berlin, Los Angeles, and Tokyo – including screenings of seven short films from the Scream album.

author twitter FOLLOW Andre Paine

For more stories like this, and to keep up to date with all our market leading news, features and analysis, sign up to receive our daily Morning Briefing newsletter

subscribe link free-trial link

follow us...