Nordoff Robbins unveils final O2 Silver Clef award winners for 2016

Nordoff Robbins unveils final O2 Silver Clef award winners for 2016

Music therapy charity Nordoff Robbins has revealed the final artists to be honoured at next week’s O2 Silver Clef Awards.

Massive Attack (pictured) will be awarded the Royal Albert Hall Best Group Award, Hozier will be presented with the Raymond Weil International Award, Craig David will receive the American Express Innovation Award, ELO’s Jeff Lynne will pick up the Icon Award and Patti Smith will be presented with the Google Outstanding Achievement Award at the ceremony. 

The awards are the charity’s biggest event of the year, and will be taking place on Friday, July 1 at London’s Grosvenor House Hotel.

Other acts receiving awards include Lionel Richie, who will receive the O2 Silver Clef Award and Jess Glynne, who will receive the Jack Daniel’s Best Newcomer Award. Olly Murs will pick up the AEG Live Best Male Artist Award, Florence Welch will be presented with the Best Female Artist Award and André Rieu will collect the PPL Classical Award.

Nordoff Robbins CEO Julie Whelan said: “The O2 Silver Clef Awards are one of the reasons why Nordoff Robbins is able to continue delivering life-changing music therapy to so many vulnerable people. For 41 years the event has been a key calendar date for us, celebrating the best in the music industry, whilst raising over £9 million for the charity. Our 2016 winners are all incredible acts and we are delighted to add them to our very deserving list of winners.”

For more stories like this, and to keep up to date with all our market leading news, features and analysis, sign up to receive our daily Morning Briefing newsletter

subscribe link free-trial link

follow us...