Plan B unveils details about his upcoming fourth studio album

Plan B unveils details about his upcoming fourth studio album

Plan B has announced details about his fourth studio album, due for release next spring.

Heaven Before All Hell Breaks Loose will be released on Atlantic Records on April 13 2018 and the artwork is said to be a nod to the classic science fiction imagery of world-renowned illustrator John Harris.

The new album sees Plan B p real name Ben Drew - collaborating with other writers and producers for the first time, including Arrow Benjamin (Runnin’ Naughty Boy/Beyonce); Foy Vance (Ed Sheeran); Fred Gibson (Ellie Goulding, Charli XCX), and Kid Harpoon (Florence and the Machine, HAIM). 

Plan B, real name Ben Drew, has also released Heartbeat, the first single off the album written with Kwabs and Al Shux (Jay Z, Lana Del Ray). And earlier this year, he revealed a brand new stand-alone track In The Name Of Man.

His debut album, Who Needs Action, was released in 2006 got to No.3 in the UK Album Charts and sold 153, 745 copies, according to the Official Charts Company. His second LP, The Defamation of Strickland Banks hit the top slot and sold 1,392,550 copies, while his third, iLLManors, the soundtrack to his directorial debut film of the same name, also got to No.1 and sold 248,192 copies.

The artist is also set to appear during the series of new BBC One music show Sounds Like Friday Night, which starts tonight at 7.30pm, as revealed in the cover story of this week’s edition of Music Week.


1 - Grateful 

2 - Stranger 

3 - Heartbeat

4 - Queue Jumping 

5 - Wait So Long 

6 - Pushin'

7 - Heaven Before All Hell Breaks Loose 

8 - It's A War

9 - Guess Again 

10 - Flesh & Bone

11 - Pursuit of Happiness 

12 - Mercy 

13 - Deeper

14 - Sepia 

For more stories like this, and to keep up to date with all our market leading news, features and analysis, sign up to receive our daily Morning Briefing newsletter

subscribe link free-trial link

follow us...