The Music Week Playlist: December 4, 2017

The Music Week Playlist: December 4, 2017

Catherine McGrath
Thought It Was Gonna Be Me  (Warner Bros)

Warming up before taking her country pop global in 2018, Catherine McGrath taps into some pre-Christmas melancholy on a glorious new one that’s ideal for fans of epic wallowing.

Contact: William Luff
william.luff@wilfulpublicity.co.uk


Avelino

1 In A Million (More Music Records/OddChild Music)

Taken from the Tottenham rapper’s new No Bullshit project, this shows Avelino’s dancier side. Catch him on tour with Dave this month.

Contact: Alice French
alice@your-army.com


Liza Anne
Paranoia (Arts & Crafts)

Noisy distortion and a gloopy pop chorus mix nicely on a juicy morsel from the Nashville singer’s upcoming record, Fine But Dying, due in March.

Contact: Livy Jenkins
livy.jenkins@caroline.com  


Django Django
In Your Beat (Because Music)

The latest track from the Djangos’ third album Marble Skies, out January 26, is full of zip and playful spirit. Your office Christmas party will love it.

Contact: Laura Martin
laura@reallifepr.com


Roy Woods
Say Less (OVO/Parlophone)

The title-track from 21-year-old Canadian crooner Roy Woods’ debut album, out this week, is sleepy, sedative and sleek.

Contact: Paul Guimaraes
paul.guimaraes@misfitpublicity.com


Spector
Untitled In D (Moth Noise)

Here to prove indie, and indeed dry wit, will never die are Spector, with a crashing, dancefloor-ready new tune taken from the Ex-Directory EP.

Contact: Louisa Worskett
louisaw@wecarealotpr.com


Eden

Gold (Astralwerks/Virgin EMI)

This Lorde-approved youngster from Dublin is making catchy, emotional future pop. Gold is a precursor to debut album Vertigo, due in January.

Contact: Karim Khan
karim.khan@lucidonline.co.uk

subscribe link free-trial link

follow us...