Charli XCX to release collaborative new album in September

Charli XCX

Charli XCX will release her long-awaited new album Charli on September 13.

The Asylum/Atlantic-released record sees the singer-songwriter focusing on "art of collaboration", with the Christine And The Queens, Haim, Sky Ferreira and Lizzo among those who will feature on tracks

Charli's tracklisting is:

Next Level Charli
Gone ft. Christine And The Queens
Cross You Out ft. Sky Ferreira
1999 ft. Troye Sivan
Click ft. Kim Petras & Tommy Cash
Warm ft. Haim
Blame It On Your Love ft. Lizzo
White Mercedes
Silver Cross
I Don’t Wanna Know
Shake It ft. Big Freedia, CupcakKe, Brooke Candy & Pabllo Vittar
February 2017 feat. Clairo and Yaeji
2099 ft. Troye Sivan

The album was executively produced by AG Cook. "My album is beautiful and soft and aggressive and emotional and clubby and tender all at once," XCX has said of the record. I’ve really put all of me into this. Every aspect of my personality, truth about romantic relationships, working relationships, friends. It’s honest and raw."

XCX is set to play a series of festival dates this summer, including Pukklepop and Reading & Leeds.

To mark the announcement, XCX has released a video for the track Blame It On Your Love Ft Lizzo (below).

For more stories like this, and to keep up to date with all our market leading news, features and analysis, sign up to receive our daily Morning Briefing newsletter

subscribe link free-trial link

follow us...