The Cribs announce details of seventh studio album

The Cribs announce details of seventh studio album

The Cribs have revealed details of their seventh album, 24-7 Rock Star Shit.

Due for release via Sonic Blew via Red Essential and House Arrest (USA) on August 11, the record was produced by Steve Albini, who has previously worked with Nirvana, Shellac and Pixies. Albini produced The Cribs’ 2012 album In The Belly Of The Brazen Bull.

The news follows a sold-out spring tour celebrating the 10th anniversary of the Wakefield trio’s third – and best-selling –album, Men’s Needs, Women’s Needs, Whatever. The run marked the band’s largest ever headline show, at First Direct Arena in Leeds, while the album has sold 98,746 copies, according to the Official Charts Company.

The Cribs will throw two record-release parties to mark the launch, in London at the House of Vans (August 11) and in Leeds at Belgrave Music Hall (August 13). 

24-7 Rock Star Shit will be available digitally, on CD, limited edition and standard vinyl LP and cassette, the tracklisting is as follows:

1. Give Good Time
2. Year Of Hate
3. In Your Palace
4. Dendrophobia
5. What Have You Done For Me
6. Sticks Not Twigs
7. Rainbow Ridge
8. Partisan
9. Dead At The Wheel
10. Broken Arrow

The band play the following in-store and live dates:

28/30 July   Bude, UK - Leopallooza
August 5 Newcastle, UK  - Times Square
August 10 New Slang, Kingston-upon-Thames
11 House Of Vans, London
12 HMV, Manchester
13 Belgrave Music Hall, Leeds
14 Rough Trade, Nottingham
16 HMV, Glasgow
27 August   Chipping Norton, UK - The Big Festival 2017
7/10 September  Portmeirion, UK – Festival Number 6

By Sophie Nevrkla

For more stories like this, and to keep up to date with all our market leading news, features and analysis, sign up to receive our daily Morning Briefing newsletter

subscribe link free-trial link

follow us...